

Meeting of the **Licking County Transit Board**

08/23/05 6:30 pm

20 South Second Street Newark, Ohio 43055 Room "D"

Chairman: Marcia Phelps, Commissioners

Vice-Chairman: William Schuler, Pataskala

Other Board Mark Van Buren (Townships), Sandy Crane (At Large), John Neibarger

Members: (Villages), Jim Watercutter (Heath), Shirley Stare (Newark)

---- DRAFT Agenda Topics -----

Pledge of Allegience/Call to Order Marcia Phelps

Approval/Corrections of July Marcia Phelps

Comments from Citizens Marcia Phelps

Correspondence Marcia Phelps

Monthly Service Update by Laidlaw Transit Services, Inc. **Jack Collins**

Countywide Public Transit/Coordinated Services

LCTB Operations Overview – (As Needed) Lorretta Frenton

Old Business Marcia Phelps

Coordination with City of Newark Update

Transit Facility Update

New Business Marcia Phelps

Resolution 05-09: Increase of Laidlaw Contract

Resolution 05-10: Requesting the County Commissioners Forgive a Portion of the Cash Advance for the Construction of the Transit Facility

Mid-Ohio Regional Planning Commission – Policy Committee Seat for

LCTB Marcia Phelps

Informational Items Marcia Phelps

Adjournment

Next Meeting: August 23, 2005 @ 6:30 pm

Your Licking County Transit Board Members:

William Schuler, Vice Chairman Marcia Phelps, Chairman 927-5026 Mark Van Buren

James Watercutter 522-1737

John Neibarger

Sandy Crane

345-4980 927-1780 967-1060 522-6613