

Meeting of the Licking County Transit Board

03/21/06 6:30 pm

763 East Main Street, Newark, Ohio 43055

Conference Room

Chairman: Marcia Phelps, *Commissioners*

Vice-Chairman: William Schuler, Pataskala

Other Board Mark Van Buren (*Townships*), Sandy Crane (*At Large*), John Neibarger

Members: (Villages), Jim Watercutter (Heath), Shirley Stare (Newark)

---- DRAFT Agenda Topics ----

Marcia Phelps

Marcia Phelps

Marcia Phelps

Marcia Phelps

Bruce Saunders

Lorretta Frenton

Marcia Phelps

Subcomittee Officer

Pledge of Allegience/Call to Order

Approval/Corrections of February Minutes

Comments from Citizens

Correspondence

Monthly Service Update by Laidlaw Transit Services, Inc.

Countywide Public Transit/Coordinated Services

LCTB Operations Overview – (As Needed)

Report from Coordination Subcommittee Member

Old Business

Coordination with City of Newark Update

Lease with LCAP Update

MORPC - Policy Committee Report (As Needed)

Results of Wilson, Shannon and Snow Audit – Report Available at Meeting

Parking Lot Paving Update Marcia Phelps

New Business

Section 5309 Bus Discretionary Ohio Statewide Grant Applications

2006/2007

Licking County Transit Board DBE Program (Updated)

Resolution 06-04 – Revising the LCTB DBE Policy

Use of Facility by Litter Control Office – Limited Access

Resolution 06-05 – Use of Facility by Litter Control Office

LCTB – FOOD DRIVE – One-way trip in exchange for a food item

Informational Items Marcia Phelps

DRIVE TRAINING/DEFENSIVE DRIVING CLASS UPDATE

Facility Improvements – garage and offices

Adjourment Marcia Phelps

Next Meeting: April 18, 2006 @ **6:30** pm

Your Licking County Transit Board Members:

Marcia Phelps, Chairman William Schuler, Vice Chairman James Watercutter

364-1812 or 349-6066 927-5026 522-1737

Shirley Stare Mark Van Buren John Neibarger Sandy Crane 345-4980 927-1780 967-1060 522-6613