

Meeting of the Licking County Transit Board

08/15/06 6:30 pm

763 East Main Street, Newark, Ohio 43055

Conference Room

Chairman: Marcia Phelps, *Commissioners (Absent)*

Vice-Chairman: William Schuler, *Pataskala*

Other Board Mark Van Buren (*Townships*), Sandy Crane (*At Large*), John Neibarger

Members: (Villages), Jim Watercutter (Heath), Shirley Stare (Newark)

---- FINAL Agenda Topics ----

Pledge of Allegience/Call to OrderWilliam SchulerApproval/Corrections of July MinutesWilliam SchulerComments from CitizensWilliam SchulerCorrespondenceWilliam SchulerMonthly Service Update by Laidlaw Transit Services, Inc.Bruce Saunders

Countywide Public Transit/Coordinated Services

LCTB Operations Overview – (As Needed)Lorretta FrentonReport from Coordination Subcommittee MemberMember PresentOld BusinessWilliam Schuler

Replacements for: Village Member and Alternate

Coordination with City of Newark Update

MORPC – Policy Committee Report (As Needed)

Coordinated Public Transit Human Services Transportation Plan Update

Promoting Licking County Sites on Vehicles

Outreach

New Business William Schuler

Resolution 06-18 – Transfer vehicle #2 to Ottawa County

Resolution 06-19 - Lease Renewal with Laidlaw Transit Services - Transit

Facility

Informational ItemsWilliam Schuler

Adjourment William Schuler

After adjourment, Board members will meet to brainstorm marketing strategies.

Next Meeting: September 19, 2006 @ 6:30 pm

Your Licking County Transit Board Members:

Marcia Phelps, Chairman William Schuler, Vice Chairman James Watercutter 364-1812 or 349-6066 927-5026 522-1737

Shirley Stare Mark Van Buren John Neibarger Sandy Crane 345-4980 927-1780 967-1060 522-6613