The Concealed Carry office is now accepting appointments booked online for BOTH new and renewal applications. WALK-INS ARE NO LONGER PERMITTED. See instructions below to book your appointment. For questions, contact Marcia Toomey at email@example.com.
How to Apply:
Download application and handbook from the Ohio Attorney General's website:
( Concealed Carry Application - Click Here )
( Attorney General Website - Click Here )
-- OR --
Come to the Sheriff's Lobby and ask for them.
By On-Line Appointment ONLY
When you follow the "Next" prompts on the scheduling webpage, you will either be able to choose a date and time or be informed that No Appointments are available.
IF THERE ARE NO APPOINTMENTS AVAILABLE, DO NOT CALL OUR OFFICE. SIMPLY CHECK BACK ONLINE OFTEN ON THE SAME SITE. NEW APPOINTMENTS ARE PUSHED OUT EVERY WEEK. OUR SOFTWARE ONLY ALLOWS THREE MONTHS OF SCHEDULING AND SO YOU MUST CHECK BACK OFTEN.
Click the link below to schedule an appointment with the Concealed Carry Office:
( https://booklcso1.timetap.com/#/ )
Licking County Sheriff's Department (Justice Center)
155 East Main Street, Newark, OH 43055
The General Information phone number is 740-670-5508. Starting August 25th, 2020, appointments will be necessary.
Applicants arriving without the 5 aforementioned components or incomplete documentation will have to come back at another time with their completed documents.
If you are an Ohio resident for more than 5 years, the cost is $67. If this is not the case, the fee is $77. If you are renewing your license and have been a resident of Ohio for more than 5 years, the cost is $50. If not, this fee is $60.These fees must be made in cash, certified check or money order. No personal checks or bankcards will be accepted.
Application fees will be waived for new and renewals for Veterans who present a DD214 form #2 or #3 copy showing an HONORABLE discharge.
Application fees will also be waived for current active or reserve duty members of the armed forces, who present Military ID and a copy or their orders or a copy of the most recent weapons qualification documents.
Please remember you will not leave here with the Concealed Carry License in hand. This initial visit is to start the background check, which could take up to 45 days.
Temporary Emergency Applications are accepted on a case-by-case basis. Email Deputy Marcia Toomey at firstname.lastname@example.org for an appointment. The cost is $37 for residents of Ohio of 5 years or longer and $47.00 for residents of Ohio less than 5 years.
To physically change the address and be issued a new CCW card, simply bring the old Licking county CCW license to the sheriff’s office along with your ID and a $15.00 cash fee. No appointment is necessary, however you may want to call our voice mail to make sure we have hours the day you plan to come in.
If you do not need an updated CCW card but want to notify us of a change in your address, please, simply email Marcia Toomey at email@example.com with your CCW license number and your old and new address, your information will be updated in the Law Enforcement Computer and you will be sent a confirmation.
If you have a CCW license issued from another county and reside in Licking County now, then you will need to contact the issuing County to have your address updated. Once your license comes up for renewal you will be able to renew it in Licking County.